How we love

I’m listening to the NPR Ted Show on How We love.

As I listen, I feel the need to document how my wife and I came together.

I first met my wife at Philcon 1988 where she was Chairperson and, I was working operations. She apparently was smoking a cigarette and the smoke blew down the hall into operations. I came out and asked her to move further down the corridor.

I spoke with her again before the end of the convention, but didn’t see her again for 7 more years.

I saw my future wife at Boskone where I was working registration. When I saw her, I said “Hi Joyce”. She walked over and looked at my badge and said “Hi Peter”. We started talking. Three hours later we were still talking. They took away my job as I wasn’t doing it.

Over the winter we chatted online via email and ytalk.
We then got together at Disclave in Falls Church, Virginia. After that, we used the Amtrak Northeast corridor to visit with each other every two weeks. That shortly was superceeded by air travel using Nations Air.

I proposed at 0001 ET January 1, 1995 CE to my future wife at a party in Philadelphia, PA. We were married on August 12, 1995. I love my wife. She is awesome.

We now have three kids who are in school, a young man age 18 in college, a young lady in high school age 15, and an 8 year old boy in elementary school.

Life is good.

God Bless America, please.

Peter Grace

Creative Commons License
How we love by Peter Grace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

