Toward a sustainable society

I would like our  Nation of  the United State of America and our species to work toward a sustainable society.

It’s not good that we continue to despoil our planet via mining and other industrial activities that pollute when there are resources within our solar system that we could utilize. What we seem to be doing is defecating in our kitchen without using a chamber pot. At least we should use a chamber pot and then return the kitchen to it’s original state. That’s how I feel about our plane.

I wonder what happened to the Mass Driver for inserting payloads into space or into routes to other planets?

Another good idea which is becoming more possible is the Space Elevator. As Americans and Humans on Terra – we should make research and development of these technologies as priority.  I just recalled that some work on the Scramjet was done. I wonder  where it is now?

It would  be good to mine raw materials from the moon, asteroids, and outer planets and move them closer to Terra for use, rather then despoil our beautiful planet via mining etc.  I certainly don’t want to see a malthusian situation develop.

To the young, all things seem possible, and are  possible.
I recall Doc Edgerton at MIT, he was a great man. “Work hard. Tell everyone everything you know. Close a deal with a handshake. Have fun!” I hope we can endeavor to emulate him in our lives as best we can, as well as emulate the lives of other great men and women and learn from them.

I may write more here, as time allows.

God Bless America, please

Peter Grace

Creative Commons License
Toward a sustainable society by Peter Grace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

