Emotional Age

As a Dad and American, I just took an online test that said my emotional age is 29.

I wonder about the emotional age of my fellow Americans. At my local YMCA, there are a variety of people in the pool who have a variety of emotional development. One person named John is a bit angry at being taken advantage of by other humans and, I pray for him. He is a good man. I have met other people who are mature adults who are very mature and educated whom I also enjoy speaking with. The YMCA Director there reminds me of a little Napoleon. The other day he charged at me with an angry choleric face to chase me away from the YMCA.

Many of my friends have more advanced emotional ages.

On our human right of self defense, do most mature Americans have the emotional maturity to handle it ? I am concerned that our educational system currently doesn’t encourage the emotional development of Americans and, I suspect entertainment like Call of Duty and other FPS games does little to encourage emotional development.

I just heard a program on NPR about the AP History test and the current discussion about this test. I wonder what the US AP History test includes about US History ? I just heard an outtake of  the song “Glory”.  With the current effort to incarcerate many Americans, particularly those with high melanin levels, I’m very concerned about the future of our country. I hope we can change it. After all, we are all people and, God does love us.  We don’t have kings anymore. I think it would be a good thing to fix our nation and not incarcerate our fellow Americans for their mistakes but, to educate them and provide opportunities for community service. That’s a bit more enlightened then what’s currently going on.

May God Bless America, please.

Peter Grace

Creative Commons License
Emotional Age by Peter Grace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

