Computer Experience, Accomplishments and other emphera

My first computer experience was at Thayer Academy under the tutelage of Mr. Peter Burleigh.  We first built digital adders using discrete transistors and then moved onto assembly language programming on the Digital Equipment PDP-08/L. That quickly followed by programming in APL and BASIC on the PDP-08/L.

Shortly thereafter, the school received a Digital Equipment PDP-11/03 and my friend, Will Sawyer and I phone wire networked it to VT-100 terminals around the school for use by students  and staff.

At the University of Massachusetts, we used a Control Data Cyber 175/720 for student and research work. It had a time sharing and batch interface (using hollerith cards).

In Dr. Westhead’s Biochemistry lab I worked with graduate students to interface an Apple II to an HPLC machine for data acquisition and logging.

I received a BS in Biochemistry from the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

At Fidelity Investments, I contributed to the development of the MICITS customer service software package before it was subsumed by the PegaSystem CRM System, running on the IBM 390 sysplex under MVS 390. I also helped provide support for the Fidelity Transaction Processing System on the IBM 390.  Moving on, I contributed my knowledge of the Pegasystem use at Fidelity to the requirements for the XTRAC CRM System, first running on IBM 390, then on client server and lastly on a Web interface. We used an iterative development approach. I took over reporting for the XTRAC system as I had on the Pegasystem and developed skills in Oracle SQL and Unix as well as Microsoft IIS.  I became very skilled in Hyperion Intelligence before a massive downsizing.

At HealthNet, I helped with support of Unix server applications and educating the business on requirements development under waterfall software development methodologies to obtain compliance with CMS mandates.

My most recent accomplishment is to document the Uniquely American Human Right Self Defense which allows ephemeral Americans to defend themselves from rapists and murders or worse. Ghod is Great. Life is Good.

I have also written about the injustices our bureaucracy is doing in incarcerating many Americans leading to the incarceration of their own grandchildren.  We are all human. To err is human, to forgive divine – Alexander  Pope.

On the Internet, I first was on Compuserve as user 75423,623. Later I was on the world.std.com but eventually moved to my own linux desktop and servers. Presently using the internet gateway provided by Time Warner Cable.

I may document additional accomplishments as I recall them.

Besides raising my family, I would  like the opportunity to create peace between Israel and Palestine.  That would go far in creating a more peaceful  world.

I enjoy working on projects with other people when we share a common goal of the common good.

Please Ghod, Blesh us.

Peter Grace

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

