Humans and Nature

As a human being, I do find it important that I do get out in nature frequently so that I can reset my priorities and commune with God and his creation.

As a young man, I would try to take a week or two up in the White Mountains of New Hampshire to get ‘real’. I would do hiking and trail running. I recall my first time solo on Mount Washington. My parents had given me a membership in the Appalachian Mountain Club. I wanted to get some experience so as not to be a total ‘noob’. I climbed up through the snow to the summit of Mount Washington, and then started down to the Great Gulf Wilderness on snow. I didn’t have any mountaineering equipment. I slipped and glissaded on my tuckus for 3000 feet grabbing onto branches sticking through the snow and slowing to a stop. I camped in the Great Gulf after changing my underwear. I hiked out the next day.

It’s March now in Southern California. I like to take the opportunity when I can to take walks in the local mountains to continue to commute with nature and enjoy God’s creation. It’s green here now. In a few months the mountains will be brown due to the drought.

God Bless America, please.

Peter Grace

Creative Commons License
Humans and Nature by Peter Grace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

