Breakfast Time

Every weekday getting my children up for school or work is a challenge.

When I was young, I recall getting up and having breakfast at the breakfast table in my parents home.

Now when I prepare a breakfast for a child, they seem to be focused on their DS 3 handheld game system rather than eating their meal.

A lot has changed since I was young. When I was very young, we had an 18 inch black and white television set on a mantle. We later received a 24 inch color RCA television set.  I recall watching Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie, F-Troop, Gunsmoke, Land of the Giants, UFO. When Star Trek (TOS) came on  I was hooked. We started eating our meals in the family room round the television eating TV Dinners

My daughter drinks a breakfast drink in the morning. She won’t eat any of the food I prepare for her.

My wife feeds most of our kids mac and cheese. Not good. I did make some lentils and brown rice. I’m the only one eating it. It’s a lot more healthy then mac and cheese.

I was at a education session yesterday on dealing with behavior issues. One thing that was said was that Family Dinner is important.  We seem to have lost that. I hope we can get it back.

Peter Grace

Creative Commons License
Breakfast Time by Peter Grace is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Published by

ai6pg

have worked in Financial Services for over 15 years with extensive experience in Project Management, Systems Analysis, Compliance, Operations, Relationship Management, and System Management. I am an NRA Rifle and Pistol Instructor as well as an NRA Range Safety Officer. I am a high power rocketeer. I'm an Level 2 Certified in NAR and Tripoli I am also an Amateur Extra Radio Operator. I enjoy photography: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gracefamily/

Leave a Reply

